Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Felipe's Jr. Mexican Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Wichita, KS

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Felipe's Jr. Mexican Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Icttagyouareit 26 days ago

KING SIZE TACO

Oh my... Drop everything, someone said, let's go to Felipe's. This is absolutely the best restaurant for delicious Mexican food. If you order the King sized Taco like I did..do not expect to pick it up to eat it like a normal Taco. The King Size Taco is HUGE. FULL OF DELICIOUS flavor with every bite. You may forget you are eating with your family and dive into this amazing taco. I will say, .you may not be able to eat the entire Taco... before you become too full... although you will go for another bite. It is difficult to stop eating the King Sized Taco once you take that first delicious bite. We have never been disappointed, everything on the menu is above all expectations. MUY BUENO. The staff at Felipe's Jr. Is always cheerful and friendly. We are treated like family every time. Benjamin and Curtis

Jim 28 days ago

JUMBO BURRITO

Felipe's Jr. Has long been a favorite of ours . M5 husband has ordered the Jumboo Burrito for over 30 years while dining in. Carry out, it was still stellar!

Michael about 1 month ago

Hot or Mild Salsa

Love their fresh salso, the best.

Robbie about 1 month ago

TACOS

I lived them. They were so crispy and full of meat. I will order again.

Bryan about 1 month ago

ENCHILADAS

The enchiladas were for my wife but i sure didn't hear any complaining about them. We have need dining here for almost 30 years and have not had a bad meal yet.

Jeanette about 2 months ago

TAPATIAS

I use share this with my kid before he started eating more than is fair share. We mix and match with meat choice we get. The shrimp is especially yummy with lots of onions.

Dellreiss about 2 months ago

FAJITAS PARA DOS

Food there is always very good. My family has eaten there for over 25 years. Guacamole is the best & you get an extra large portion. Fajitas, Tacos, Tamales, Enchiladas are great too. Meals have generous portions which you can generally make into a couple of meals. Family is nice & they have great customer service.

Andy about 2 months ago

Dozen Cheese Enchiladas

These cheese enchiladas are the BEST! Delicious and so convenient in this time of uncertainty. We ordered this family style to eat at home, everything was warm and put together nicely. The were delicious and exactly what we were looking for.

Mrshore23 2 months ago

MEXICAN COMBO PLATE #2

Had the combo number 2 meal and it was very good. Also had a flaming conzuela and that was awesome, a must try.

Calvary 2 months ago

Ice Tea

I don't know what it is, but I can never get enough of the fresh brewed ice tea.

Calvary 2 months ago

ENCHILADAS

Cheese enchiladas are the best. There isn't anything on the menu that we don't like, and we've tried them all.

Frankiejones66 3 months ago

All Cheese Nachos

Good but best to eat in for these. Carry out isn't your friend. They got cold on the 10 mile ride home.

Frankiejones66 3 months ago

ENCHILADAS

Never have gotten anything that wasn't good.

Carol 3 months ago

FRESH HANDMADE TAMALES

This family LOVES the tamales, topped with queso of course!! Delicious food, friendly staff. The on-line ordering was easy and the drive-thru pickup was a breeze. Thanks, Felipe's, for making my husband's birthday dinner perfect!!!

Richard 3 months ago

PANCHO VILLA

Oh my god, this Is so big it makes lunch for tomorrow too. Very good. I get the ranchera sauce ( hot) with mine. You have got to try this.

Judy 3 months ago

JUNIOR SPECIAL

This has been a staple in my diet for over 40 years. Aside from the fact that it is incredibly delicious, it is very filling and provides me great happiness every time I eat it. The first time I went to a Felipe's restaurant it was located over by Central and West Street. Years later, I met Felipe Jr. through friends. Being a patron for so many years and getting to know and love the staff at the restaurant has been a blessing!

Jim 4 months ago

CHIMICHANGAS

This is my husband's favorite item on the menu!

Mike 4 months ago

TWO FAJITA ENCHILADAS

Curbside service was quick and easy. Staff was helpful and nice. My order was correct and tasted awesome!

Shawanda 4 months ago

Corn Chips

Just right

Shawanda 4 months ago

Burritos

Great

Teresa 28 days ago

TWO FAJITA ENCHILADAS

my favorite way to enjoy your carnitas. My wife loves the quesedillo. Our family was celebrating a confirmation and your place was the best way to end the day! Gracias!

Michael about 1 month ago

Flour Chips

One of my favorite items with their great salsa. I have a preference for flour chips but their corn chips are great too!!

Michael about 1 month ago

TACOS

Awesome Tacos, order them on a regular basis.

Bryan about 1 month ago

Nachos

I have always loved Felipe's nachos because there nachos are not just on the menu and you take what you get. If you want your nachos with chicken, ask and you shall receive. Want them with steak, fajita veggies, Jalapenos, guacamole, extra onions, just ask. Maybe you like Chile Verde sauce and want it covering your nachos, just ask. They will make them how you order them. Even now if you are driving and picking them up. How many times have you gone through the drive through at Taco Bell only to get home and find out you got the wrong crap? That doesn't happen at Felipe's.

Kelspoulsen28 about 1 month ago

CHARRO GRILLED TACOS

My meal was absolutely amazing!! We ordered Togo and the young lady on the phone was professional and helpful and our order was correct when picked up and super delicious!! Josè is always a pleasure to see as well happy and cheerful every single time!! We love Felipes JR.!!!!

Karen about 2 months ago

FAJITAS PARA UNO

I Love them & the Guacamole. My family has been eating @ Felipe's Jr. for over 25 years. Used to get combo meals when kids were little & split them up- there was always plenty because the portions are generous.

Andy about 2 months ago

Dozen Fried Flour or Corn Ground Beef Tacos

These beef tacos are the BEST! Delicious and so convenient in this time of uncertainty. We ordered this family style to eat at home, everything was warm and put together nicely. It is impressive that this tacos come with rice and beans sides, AND were not greasy. The were delicious and exactly what we were looking for.

Terrymccain about 2 months ago

FELIPE SPECIAL

We come every week just for the lunch lunch specials. Sooooooo goooooood at a great price. Thank you friends

Hill 2 months ago

CAMARONES ZAPATA

We ordered for curbside pickup. Everything was nice and warm and the shrimp were crispy. It was all perfectly cooked and so good!

Calvary 2 months ago

Freshly Made Guacamole

Never disappointed with Felipe's guacamole. It's a must for every meal.

Calvary 2 months ago

FELIPE SPECIAL

I had this entree and my wife had cheese enchilada dinner. We started going to Felipes over 30 years ago and it remains our special go to dining experience. We have never been disappointed and compared to the many Mexican restaurants we have visited in several states, it is hands down the best.

Frankiejones66 3 months ago

MEXICAN COMBO PLATE #1

Always great food.

Frankiejones66 3 months ago

Sopapillas

Best as ever.

Michael 3 months ago

Burritos

This is our favorite restaurant of all time! My husband and I have been going to Felipe's Jr since we started dating in 1980. Our two children have many memories of our trips to Felipe's Jr., now the grandchildren love to go eat at the place with the "coin fountain". The people are terrific and the service and food are always spot on. Jyneen Martin

Richard 3 months ago

Freshly Made Guacamole

This is the absolutely best guacamole that I have ever tasted.

Reneebb 4 months ago

PANCHO VILLA

Best burrito around and great margaritas! Love curbside service😀

Jim 4 months ago

House Margarita on the Rocks

Wonderful, as always!

Shawanda 4 months ago

Pico de Gallo

Great

Shawanda 4 months ago

JOSE'S BURRITO

Delicious

Shawanda 4 months ago

MEXICAN COMBO PLATE #2

Great



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA